What digital fashion looks like

What digital fashion looks like

Read time: 0,5 coffee

This is a weekly newsletter brought to you by a former fashion editor, aka me, Lina. I will particularly cover digital wearables and their role in the gaming and fashion industry.

The Wearables Daily will feature and acknowledge all industry talents and tell their stories.

Introduction

This newsletter covers new and exciting digital fashion NFT projects to follow. I am super happy to introduce to you a new column called "Spend the day in the metaverse with..." where I will follow digital avatars into different virtual worlds where they'll show us their closets, homes, and digital routines. I am starting from myself and will guide you through the most interesting digital spaces where you'll meet creators, builders, and observers of digital fashion.

New and exciting digital fashion projects to follow

#1 DRESSX Genesis collection

The DRESSX Genesis collection features 444 unique generated wearable NFT bucket hats. It comes with utilities in AR for photos or PFPs, as well as IRL and URL events, bridging the gap between Web2 and Web3.

This unique NFT collection is composed of 3D layers of accessories featuring partnerships with PFP communities MyBFF, MAVION, MM3, and Desperate Ape Wives. Each NFT has a unique combination and rarity of traits.

Find the collection here.

#2 Wholeland by The Fabricant

Wholeland is a digital fashion story and visually rich journey of self-discovery that unfolds across 7 chapters. Each chapter includes digital couture, AR wearables, co-creation, fashion shows, metaverse meet-ups, and airdrops. A collection of digital wearables called XXories will be your keys to the experience. Minting an XXorie will allow you to access Wholeland and go on a journey of fearless self-expression.

Get access by signing up.

Spend a day in the metaverse with... Lina Survila

This new column will feature the most stylish and interesting avatars in the metaverse. I will spend a day with them in their virtual worlds or games and document what they do, play, and wear.

Let's start with my day in one of the virtual worlds - Decentraland.

Morning

When I log into Decentraland, I always go to the Butterfly Prawn game. A game that lets you grow vegetables and earn wearables. I usually plant new veggies and leave them to grow while I go to other spaces. I like this game because it's slow and doesn't require much time to play (you plant and can do your things).

I do not own any game wearables yet, so I usually try to be comfortable while planting.

My outfit:

Beanie: DOCTORdripp Long sleeve: Meister Moonstone boots: Tangpoko Doll face: Doki Jewelry: SoultryDubs

Click here to play this game.

Evening

My favorite spot to hang out in Decentraland is Dollhouse. It's a place where the community meets. You can find something new happening every evening, from Wagmi Wednesdays to NFT Tuesdays. I usually hang out here even when no one's around because of the good background music.

Coming here requires an outfit change. This place is famous for its fashionistas gatherings.

My outfit:

Dress: Supernina x ManaDaiquiri Moonstone boots: Tangpoko Doll face: Doki Jewelry: SoultryDubs Crown: Droffo Hair: Doki Aura: Doki Walkman: ACRadio

Visit Dollhouse here.

Short questionnaire:

Favorite NFT wearable: my Doki doll face for my Decentraland avatar

Favorite games: Butterfly Prawn game, Wilderness, Vroomway on Decentraland

Favorite Metaverses: Decentraland, Spatial, and Sandbox

Favorite virtual party: definitely Droffo launch party

The latest NFT purchased: DRESSX x MyBFF bucket hat

My metaverse wardrobe

Fashion spotlight: steal his look

Happy birthday Jar0d!

Eyewear: Jar0d x Doki Pants: Jar0d Hoodie: SMM x Michi Todd Ear Pods & Back Bag MetaJewels Beanie: AnthonySims Shoes: Saus (ICE)

Interesting and worth checking

#1

#2

#3

Disclaimer: I have to say this - this is not financial advice! 🙈

Follow me on Twitter for a daily dose of Metaverse. ✌️If you're wondering who I am, check my links.