Worth visiting Events in the Metaverse

Read time: 1 gelato

This is a weekly newsletter brought to you by a former fashion editor, aka me, Lina. I will cover digital wearables and their role in gaming and fashion.

The Wearables Daily feature and acknowledge all industry talents and tell their stories.

Introduction

The first question I usually get while talking with someone unfamiliar with the Metaverse is, "What can you do there?". I always get too excited and start blabbing about how I don't have the time to do it all. There are so many things to check each week that sometimes I feel overwhelmed. It's been a year since my first event in the Metaverse, and jumping through different spaces on my laptop really helped me to widen my horizons. Don't mention the people that I met along the way.

When exploring different Metaverses/ games, attending the events is unnecessary for a great experience. Sometimes I am just meeting a couple of friends on the Spatial gallery to chat, and we just jump into the places from there, meeting other people along the way and sharing our thoughts. It is much easier to talk to people at virtual events rather than IRL ones, and you never know who's behind that avatar - I had times when apparently I was speaking to a famous worldwide artist, or... one time - my neighbor.

If you're looking for how to enter the Metaverse and want to meet new people, I just selected a few events that will help you find some new social interactions. So just jump in, and see where it goes!

Vroomway & Decentral Games' SNG Poker Night

Decentraland-based games Vroomway and Decentral Games partnered for an exclusive NFT skin that holds perks in both games. To celebrate the occasion, Decentral Games are inviting you to play its game ICE Poker with a live performance of Metaverse DJ - Gucci Toe.

During the event, people will be able to claim a rare POAP and show their recently air-dropped dual-utility NFT. A small detail - only ICE Poker NFT holders or people who have a delegated NFT can join the experience.

Metaverse/game: Decentraland

Escape to Paris Hilton's tropical paradise with 'Parisland' experience

A long-term event/experience that is really worth your time is in The Sandbox game. We all know that Paris Hilton was extremely early to participate in the Metaverse activities by launching her NFT and creating various experiences. And today, she really killed it with her new reality show in the Metaverse, where everyone can participate.

In partnership with 11:11 Media, The Sandbox celebrates Valentine's Day in the Metaverse with "Parisland," a romantic adventure set on a tropical island with Paris Hilton. In the experience, you will meet and ultimately choose between five potential partners in a dating reality show hosted by the Queen of the Metaverse herself. You can also earn special rewards by participating in Paris' reality show. All participants will receive exclusive memorabilia. In addition, those who finish all the quests will also receive a mystery gift NFT.

Experience is available in the game from February 13 to March 13, 2023. 

Metaverse/game: Sandbox

Serena Elis LIVE from Bangkok, Thailand 

Artist Serena Elis will be playing a live 1.5-hour set alongside other performers from around the world. The performances will be broadcasted live in the Decentraland Metaverse. IRL, all artists will come together at The Commons, a community space in Bangkok, Thailand. The event is hosted by Durian Radio FM.

Metaverse/game: Decentraland

Irule. Exclusive Virtual Laboratory Opening 

If you're not familiar with the Spatial Metaverse, you have a great chance to explore it today! Artist Ira was one of the first people I met in the space. She not only gave me a tour but also really helped me to onboard to the platform. I know she has very ambitious goals with her art, and I have no doubt this event will be worth your time.

Today, March 03, 2023, 12PM EST / 9AM PST the artist Ira from Spatial is inviting us all to the opening of the "I-rule Laboratory." Only a little is known about the event besides that it will be the entrance to 64 Supernatural Worlds. 

The creator encourages you to come with your VR headset ready and fully charged, so you can fully immerse in the worlds that await you. During the opening, a special guest StiloMusicGroup, will be performing live. 

Metaverse/game: Spatial

NFT Launch Party

If you ever wanted to participate in the NFT launch - this is your chance. Meta Mike is launching his first NFT in Hyperfy Metaverse. There'll be chats, Nouns glasses, and emotes galore. You can attend the party via desktop, mobile, or VR. 

Users will be able to mint their NFTs in the world, claim event POAP, and explore multi-world portals straight from Mike's gallery.

Metaverse/game: Hyperfy

Interesting and worth checking

#1 article

#2 digital wearable of the week

#3 competition of the year

#4 meet the Metaverse

Disclaimer: I have to say this - this is not financial advice! 🙈

Follow me on Twitter for a daily dose of Metaverse. ✌️If you're wondering who I am, check my links.