Business trip to Spatial Pt.2

Business trip to Spatial Pt.2

Read time: 1 coffee

This is a weekly newsletter brought to you by a former fashion editor, aka me, Lina. I will particularly cover digital wearables and their role in the gaming and fashion industry.

The Wearables Daily will feature and acknowledge all industry talents and tell their stories.

Introduction

Here I am again, exploring the exciting metaverse. This is part 2 of my journey to the Spatial. I am super grateful for my metaverse partners, who showed me the most exciting places - Supernina, and Ira.

Luxury fashion in Spatial

Our meeting begins in Giorgio Armani's space, and it's created by Runway magazine. This space is all about Armani's Spring Summer 2023 collection. Supernina takes me here because she loves how the collection is presented. The feel is like walking through the exhibition, and it's way better than in real life because there are no crowds.

Jump in the space here.

I wonder if any big brands have joined the space as well. Supernina tells me that Runway has many more spaces dedicated to luxury fashion brands. We use the portal to visit the magazine's headquarters in Spatial. From there, we jump into Dior's place.

This time, Ira, a digital artist, joins the space. We immediately become a group of metaverse girls exploring fashion and art. I ask about what Ira is doing here in the metaverse. She tells us to meet her at her place. We jump in.

The artist

I get teleported to Ira's space. It looks like a space station. She gives a tour around it. Somehow, it feels very real. I hear her voice, and I can catch her accent. Her voice is so 'normal' that it feels like a real tour. The only thing that hints something is unreal is what she presents in her calm voice "here, you can sit in my spaceship." I jump into the spaceship and enjoy a nice, cosmic view from above.

How did you decide to create your space on Spatial and not Decentraland or any other metaverse?

Ira: I like my avatar here. This is my identity. When I came to Spatial, I felt a good connection with the community. Whenever I went to Decentraland, I never had anyone to talk to. Eventually, I found friends there, but it always felt like Spatial was my home. I opened my own space because I made 50 NFT avatars and had to fit them somewhere to showcase.

Are you in touch with the founders of Spatial?

They are always here, always super supportive. We're always welcome to speak on their Twitter spaces. They also are always asking about what we want to be improved.

Visit Ira's gallery here.

Nightlife

To end the night, we visit some clubs in the space. It's a nice place to meet new people and relax, tells me Supernina. We end the night by ordering a few drinks and chatting about the future of the metaverse.

Visit Spatial City here.Visit Cloud Lounge here.

The first La Liga football space in the metaverse

La Liga, one of the most popular professional sports leagues globally, opened its space in the metaverse, Decentraland, The Vegas City. The vast building consists of a stadium, press conference room, welcome zone, shop, museum, fan zone, and VIP zone. Sounds like real life stadium complex, right? The metaverse welcome zone is a replica of the La Liga building on Avenida América in Madrid. This is the starting point for all Decentraland users. It is decorated with posters of the stars of the La Liga teams.

Now, La Liga is releasing a seasonal pass that will provide holders with wearables, challenges, and more exciting football-related experiences.

Sign up for the season pass whitelist here.

Visit La Liga in Decentraland here.

Explore La Liga merch

Interesting and worth checking

#1

#2

#3

Disclaimer: I have to say this - this is not financial advice! 🙈

Follow me on Twitter for a daily dose of Metaverse. ✌️If you're wondering who I am, check my links.